Doing my part to disrupt the space-time continuum.

Awaiting Snow

Living in the South means that when the forecast calls for snow, everyone in my house gets REALLY excited! I am no exception!

I spent the day nesting and preparing. In my head, the dialog went like this:

ME: We might be stuck inside all day tomorrow because of snow!

ME: How exciting! Better tidy up so it’s a pleasant place to be stuck!

ME: You are soooo right! But what about food?

ME: Gosh! Let’s run to our local grocer and buy all the bread.

ME: Ok. Let’s get some of those little packets of hot chocolate, too. You know… the kind with those little mini-marshmallows.

ME: Isn’t it just STUPID the way ‘marshmallow’ is spelled?! It should be ‘marshmEllow’. How annoying!

ME: Yeah! I know what you mean. It IS stooopid. Now I’m mad. Let’s also get oatmeal. Oatmeal is a great breakfast for snowy days.

Then I cleaned all day.

Right now, we’re hunkered down in our tidy, snuggly home …. fireplace ablaze, marshmallows melting in hot chocolate … and we’re waiting – waiting – waiting for snow. It’s just so exciting … in spite of the minor spelling annoyance.

Happy Snow Day, Y’all!

 

 

Comments on: "Awaiting Snow" (4)

  1. Snow days are the best! I love snow… though we haven’t gotten much this year. Hopefully you’ll get a bunch (but not too much). Just enough for you to have a couple of days cozy in your home, enjoying hot chocolate.

    • TeeeRay said:

      You are speakin’ my language! From the looks of things out there … and from the sound of the sleet tapping on our windows, we won’t be going anywhere anytime soon! We’ll have hot oatmeal for breakfast, I’ll keep hot chocolate on the stove and the boys can play outside ’til they become popsicles. Yippeee! (Except for the part where I still have to work from home.)

  2. YAYAYAY SNOW. I’m watching it fall right now!

    • TeeeRay said:

      We are having the BEST time! The boys piled out the door and played for awhile … then we had hot chocolate… now a movie. Does it get any better than this?

Leave a Reply

