Doing my part to disrupt the space-time continuum.

My 10-year-old cracks me up.

He oozes love which sometimes comes out in THE wackiest ways!

To set the stage, we’re both home this fine Monday because today is some nutcase school holiday… wait … lemme think…

Oh. Yes! Columbus Day. Indeed we should close the schools down for that one. I think I hear the parade coming down the street as we speak. No wait. Sorry. My bad. That’s an ambulance. Someone must’ve gotten trampled in all this Columbus Day hullabaloo.


My boy playing with the computer picture effects

ANYWAY, in all that merriment and planning for this holiday, I completely forgot to secure childcare, so we are home together for the day. I’ve been upstairs working on this blog among other things, and he’s been downstairs playing Wii among other things … and every now and then he bounds up the stairs singing, “You are the best mom eveerrrr….” to the tune of Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer.

The first time he did it, I wanted to join the musical fun so I jumped in with the ad lib line, “You are so much better than me!” Beyond the complete abuse of rhythm, there are so many OTHER problems with my addition, it’s hard for me to know where to begin. But my boy knew.

“I’m not a better mom! I’m not even a mom and I can’t ever BE a mom… gosh Mom…”

Other than my utter failure as a song writer, this day has been FAB with my boy! Think we’ll head out shortly for a walk. Maybe we’ll get lucky and stumble upon a Columbus Day Parade. If not, he can just sing me some more tunes, because …

… He is the best kid ever…


Comments on: "Funny Stuff My 10 Year Old Does" (2)

  1. If my future children are not just like him I’m giving them away. Just sayin!

Leave a Reply

